Starting your live mode can be intimidating because suddenly things start to matter. The following guide is intended to give you clarity on what is going to happen and what you should do prior to starting live mode.
Prior to Going Live
Please ask yourself and your staff the following questions:
- Should transactions during trial mode be deleted?
- Are inventory counts in KORONA accurate?
- Should should trial data for stock orders, stock receipts, inventory counts, end of day statements, balance statements or time tracking entries be deleted?
- Has every register performed an end of day statement right before going live? If not please do so.
Things that can be deleted when going live:
Please consider carefully which options apply to you.
- Revenue Data
This will remove all sales transactions from the cloud back-end.
- Stock Orders
This will delete all stock orders.
By checking this option all inventory counts will be deleted but not reverted.
- Stock Receipts
This option will delete all stock receipts but not revert them.
This option will delete all on-hand quantities and average purchase prices. This is recommended if you are planning on doing an initial inventory count right after going live.
- End of Day Statements
This option will delete all end of day statements that were generated during the trial period.
- Balance Statements
This option will delete all balance statements that were generated during the trial period.
- Time Tracking Entries
This option will delete all time tracking entries that were generated during the trial period.
The following data is going to remain untouched:
- POS Receipts – the POS will still have a copy of the receipts that were performed during the trial period. However, this will not affect your back-office reports.
- Products / Commodity Groups / Assortments
- all other settings and configurations
To start your live mode, log into your KORONA.pos Cloud back office account. If you are still running in trial mode you will see a green bar at the top of your screen. If you do not see this bar you are already running in live mode.
By clicking the green bar you will get to the settings which allow you to select the data you would like to delete prior to going live.
The next step will allow you to choose which packages you would like to purchase and whether you would like to be billed monthly or yearly.
The next step will give you several payment options. Please select the desired payment method and follow the steps.
Live mode can only be activated once. Data that was marked for removal can not be recovered.